Unchanged New Zealand bat; Fakhar Zaman returns for Pakistan

Toss New Zealand chose to bat v Pakistan
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

New Zealand elected to bat first in the third ODI, under overcast skies in Dunedin. Kane Williamson, their captain, felt it was better to put scoreboard pressure on Pakistan. “It’s important we execute our roles and adapt as well to a slightly different surface,” he said. “Pakistan bat a long way down, and it’s important we execute our skills as best we can.”

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed admitted they would have liked to bat first too, but felt the slower surface in Dunedin suited their game more than the pitches for the first two games had. Pakistan welcomed back Fakhar Zaman, who passed a late fitness test and will play in place of Imam-ul-Haq. New Zealand, meanwhile, were unchanged.

Pakistan need to win this game to keep the five-match series alive, with New Zealand currently leading 3-0.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Zaryab 74* sees Pakistan through to semi-finals

Pakistan 190 for 7 (Zaryab 74*, Niemand 2-31) beat South Africa 189 for 9 (Makwetu ...

%d bloggers like this: