Sri Lanka bowl, Vishwa Fernando to debut

Toss: Sri Lanka chose to bowl v India
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Thisara Perera, the Sri Lanka captain, has chosen to bowl in the first T20I keeping in mind the possibility of dew setting in later in the evening. India captain Rohit Sharma said he would have preferred to bowl first too.

Sri Lanka made four changes from their XI for the third ODI: they handed a debut to the left-arm quick Vishwa Fernando, and brought in the fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera, the allrounder Dasun Shanaka and Kusal Perera – who is likely to play as a specialist batsman with Niroshan Dickwella established behind the stumps.

They left out Danushka Gunathilaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Sachith Pathirana and Suranga Lakmal, who has been left out of the squad for the T20I series. This left them with a pace-heavy attack, with Chameera, Fernando and Nuwan Pradeep complemented by the medium-pace of Shanaka, Angelo Mathews and Thisara. Akila Dananjaya was their lone specialist spinner.

India made two changes, with KL Rahul and Jaydev Unadkat coming in for Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who have been rested from the T20Is.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Dinesh Karthik, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 MS Dhoni (wk), 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Kuldeep Yadav, 9 Jaydev Unadkat, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 3 Kusal Perera, 4 Angelo Mathews, 5 Asela Gunaratne, 6 Thisara Perera (capt), 7 Dasun Shanaka, 8 Akila Dananjaya, 9 Vishwa Fernando, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Nuwan Pradeep.

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Lewis confirmed as Under-19 head coach

Jon Lewis, the former Gloucestershire and England fast bowler, has been named as the head ...

%d bloggers like this: