Sri Lanka bowl again, Washington Sundar debuts

Toss Sri Lanka chose to bowl v India

Sri Lanka’s new captain Thisara Perera won another important toss in hazy, overcast conditions in Mohali, and asked India to bat again. India captain Rohit Sharma said he would have bowled first as well. Sri Lanka named an unchanged XI from their win in the first ODI.

India made one change, bringing in Washington Sundar for wristspinner Kuldeep Yadav. At 18 years and 69 days, Sundar became the seventh-youngest Indian ODI debutant.

Rohit said India’s batting mindset “will have to change” in conditions similar to Dharamsala. “It is a sticky wicket. Every game teaches you so many things.” Rohit said. “As I mentioned in the press conference, we are a young bowling group and hopefully the guys learn from the mistakes made.”

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Dinesh Karthik, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 MS Dhoni (wk), 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Upul Tharanga, 3 Lahiru Thirimanne, 4 Angelo Mathews, 5 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 6 Asela Gunaratne, 7 Thisara Perera (capt), 8 Sachith Pathirana, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Akila Dananjaya, 11 Nuwan Pradeep.

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Zimbabwe recall Williams, Cephas Zhuwao for World Cup Qualifiers

Sean Williams and Cephas Zhuwao have been included in Zimbabwe’s squad for the ICC World ...

%d bloggers like this: