Sri Lanka bowl after picking Chandimal and Kusal Perera

Sri Lanka choose to bowl v Zimbabwe
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews decided to chase in the second game of the tri-series against Zimbabwe in Mirpur.

Sri Lanka have picked Dinesh Chandimal, who returned to the ODI squad for this tournament, while also opting or Kusal Perera to open with Upul Tharanga. Kusal is playing his first ODI since being injured during the Champions Trophy in June. They have Wanindu Hasaranga and Akila Dananjaya as their frontline spinners, complementing a three-man seam attack.

Zimbabwe meanwhile have gone with the same line-up that lost to Bangladesh by eight wickets on Monday. This is also Mirpur’s 100th ODI.

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza, 2 Solomon Mire, 3 PJ Moor, 4 Brendan Taylor (wk), 5 Craig Ervine, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Malcolm Waller, 8 Graeme Cremer (capt), 9 Kyle Jarvis, 10 Tendai Chatara, 11 Blessing Muzarabani

Sri Lanka: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Kusal Perera, 3 Dinesh Chandimal (wk), 4 Angelo Mathews (capt), 5 Kusal Mendis, 6 Asela Gunaratne, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Akila Dananjaya, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Wanindu Hasaranga, 11 Dushmantha Chameera.

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Zimbabwe recall Williams, Cephas Zhuwao for World Cup Qualifiers

Sean Williams and Cephas Zhuwao have been included in Zimbabwe’s squad for the ICC World ...

%d bloggers like this: