Sri Lanka bat; Abdur Razzak returns after four years

Toss: Sri Lanka chose to bat v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Sri Lanka have won the toss and chosen to bat on a Mirpur track expected to take spin as the match goes on.

Perhaps reasoning they will need no more than four specialist bowlers on this pitch, Sri Lanka have also beefed up their batting order, and have dropped their two more aggressive options from the Chittagong Test. Gone are wrist spinner Lakshan Sandakan and Lahiru Kumara from the XI. In their place, Akila Dananjaya, the offspinner has been handed a Test debut, while batsman Danushka Gunathilaka also enters the squad.

Bangladesh have made two changes to the XI that played the Chittagong Test, bringing in batsman Sabbir Rahman in place of the less-aggressive Mosaddek Hossain, and also opting for the experience of Abdur Razzak over Sunzamul Islam. Razzak is playing his first Test in four years, soon after becoming the first Bangladeshi bowler to claim 500 first-class wickets.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Mominul Haque, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Liton Das, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mehidy Hasan, 9 Abdur Razzak, 10 Taijul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Sri Lanka: 1 Dimuth Karunaratne, 2 Kusal Mendis, 3 Danushka Gunathilaka, 4 Dhananjaya de Silva, 5 Roshen Silva, 6 Dinesh Chandimal (capt), 7 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 8 Dilruwan Perera, 9 Rangana Herath, 10 Akila Dananjaya, 11 Suranga Lakmal

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Sri Lanka’s rare chance to cap successful tour

Big Picture It had begun so well. Bangladesh may still have been stinging from Chandika ...

%d bloggers like this: