Southee’s NZ opt to bowl; Williamson out with niggle

New Zealand chose to bowl v Pakistan
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

New Zealand won the toss in the first T20I and have decided to bowl. Tim Southee, leading New Zealand in the absence of Kane Williamson, said the pitch looked a good one for bowling under overcast conditions. “Kane’s out with a stiff side, I’m not sure he’s used to bowling ten overs,” Southee said. “There are a lot of fresh faces in the side.”

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed said he wanted to bat anyway, and was surprised to see there wasn’t much grass on the wicket. Pakistan have gone with a young side that has no place for Ahmed Shehzad or Mohammad Hafeez, with Sarfraz saying Umar Amin would open with Fakhar Zaman.

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Glenn Phillips (wk), 4 Tom Bruce, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 Anaru Kitchen, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Tim Southee (capt), 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Seth Rance

Pakistan: 1 Umar Amin, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Haris Sohail, 4 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 5 Babar Azam, 6 Faheem Ashraf, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Rumman Raees

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Rashid Khan, top order give Afghanistan 4-1 series win

Afghanistan 241 for 9 (Ahmadi 76, Rahmat 59, Raza 2-41) beat Zimbabwe 95 (Ervine 34, ...

%d bloggers like this: