Smith, Warner win big on Allan Border medal night

Australia’s captain Steven Smith has won the Test-player-of-the-year award on Allan Border medal night in Melbourne. Following dominant series against India and England, Smith claimed the award by six votes from Nathan Lyon, a leading performer with the ball on those series and also the tour of Bangladesh.

David Warner was named Australia’s ODI player of the year ahead of Smith and allrounder Marcus Stoinis, who had enjoyed a breakout year in limited-overs cricket, despite being omitted for the Champions Trophy.

More to follow

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Livingstone emerges as injury worry for New Zealand Tests

England’s preparations for next month’s Test series against New Zealand have suffered a potential setback ...

%d bloggers like this: