Pakistan opt to bat, Yamin replaces Hasan

Toss Pakistan opt to bat v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball updates

Pakistan have won the toss and decided to bat first. In the deciding T20I at Mount Maunganui, Sarfraz Ahmed said Pakistan wanted to maintain the template of the previous game, and start off well. However, Hasan Ali twisted his ankle playing football, which means he drops out, with Aamer Yamin taking his place.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson admitted he wished to bat first, too, but believed the conditions would remain good for batting throughout the game. Colin Munro is injured, which brings Ross Taylor into the team, while Tom Blundell comes in for Glenn Phillips. Williamson will open the batting with Martin Guptill, with Trent Boult returning.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (capt), Anaru Kitchen, Tom Bruce, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Blundell (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt&wk), Umer Amin, Haris Sohail, Aamer Yamin, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Amir, Rumman Raees

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Zimbabwe recall Williams, Cephas Zhuwao for World Cup Qualifiers

Sean Williams and Cephas Zhuwao have been included in Zimbabwe’s squad for the ICC World ...

%d bloggers like this: