Pakistan bat; Haris Sohail replaces Azhar Ali | Cricket

Toss Pakistan chose to bat v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details


Sarfraz Ahmed, the Pakistan captain, won the toss and decided to bat first on an overcast day in Hamilton. Sarfraz said he wanted his side to be positive from the start. “We want to keep working hard, and prevent negative thoughts from clouding our minds,” he said.

Pakistan made one change to their XI. They were set to bring Imam-ul-Haq in, but he was unavailable following a finger injury. Instead, they turned to Haris Sohail, who replaced the struggling Azhar Ali.

Kane Williamson was happy to bowl first, saying he would have done it anyway. “We want to maintain our standards for the remainder of this series,” he said. The New Zealand captain also paid tribute to Ross Taylor, who plays his 200th ODI today.

New Zealand made one change, with Colin de Grandhomme replacing Todd Astle. They have an unassailable 3-0 lead in the series.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult,

Pakistan: Haris Sohail, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees

Danyal Rasool is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo. @Danny61000

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

We’re confident of tackling Kuldeep – Behardien

It has taken South Africa a while but they have finally figured out why they ...

%d bloggers like this: