Morgan injured, Buttler captain; Australia bowl

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl against England
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Australia’s captain David Warner won the toss and chose to send England in to bat as the hosts chase a third consecutive victory in the T20 triangular series at the MCG.

The visitors were shorn of the services of their captain Eoin Morgan due to a right groin strain suffered at training on Friday, with Liam Dawson and James Vince coming into the team and Jos Buttler standing is as leader. Mark Wood has been dropped.

In the final international match of the Australian summer, Aaron Finch returns for the hosts following a hamstring strain that he suffered during the preceding ODI series, with D’Arcy Short to drop down the order and Travis Head out of the team that won in Hobart on Wednesday night.

Australia: 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Aaron Finch, 3 D’Arcy Short, 4 Chris Lynn, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Billy Stanlake

England: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 James Vince, 5 Jos Buttler (capt, wk), 6 Sam Billings, 7 Liam Dawson, 8 David Willey, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Tom Curran, 11 Chris Jordan

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Hales joins Test exodus with white-ball Nottinghamshire contract

Alex Hales has become the latest England player to choose a future as a white-ball ...

%d bloggers like this: