Bangladesh bowl; Muzarabani debuts for Zimbabwe

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and opted to bowl against Zimbabwe in the tri-series opener in Mirpur. It was a predictable decision given the cold climate in Dhaka, with a bit of fog still engulfing the ground.

Zimbabwe have handed an ODI debut to Blessing Muzarabani and welcome back Brendan Taylor and Kyle Jarvis into the limited-overs fold again, while for Bangladesh, Anamul Haque was playing his first ODI since the 2015 World Cup.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mahmudullah, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Nasir Hossain, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Rubel Hossain, 10 Sunzamul Islam, 11 Rubel Hossain

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza, 2 Solomon Mire, 3 PJ Moor (wk), 4 Brendan Taylor, 5 Craig Ervine, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Malcolm Waller, 8 Graeme Cremer (capt), 9 Kyle Jarvis, 10 Tendai Chatara, 11 Blessing Muzarabani

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Father-son bonding, the Chanderpaul way

Imagine you were a professional cricketer. Now imagine you had to share your dressing room ...

%d bloggers like this: