Australia bowl; Hazlewood, Cummins, Zampa back

Toss Australia chose to bowl v England

Australia captain Steve Smith elected to bowl on a hot afternoon in the third ODI at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Australia bolstered their bowling attack after losing the first two ODIs as they attempt to keep the five-match series alive, making four changes to the side that played in Brisbane.

First-choice quicks Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood returned to the team in the place of Jhye Richardson and Andrew Tye, while Travis Head made way for legspinner Adam Zampa. Tim Paine replaced Alex Carey as wicketkeeper after recovering from illness.

Australia also tinkered with their top order, promoting Cameron White from seven to three.

England named an unchanged side.

Australia: 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Cameron White, 4 Steve Smith (capt), 5 Mitchell Marsh, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Tim Paine (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Josh Hazlewood, 11 Adam Zampa

England: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jonny Bairstow, 3 Alex Hales, 4 Joe Root, 5 Eoin Morgan (capt), 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Liam Plunkett, 11 Mark Wood

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Australia quicks sound warning ahead of SA Tests

Australia 87 for 3 (Bancroft 24*, S Marsh 10*) trail South Africa A 220 (de ...

%d bloggers like this: