Australia bowl first in Hobart showdown

Australia’s captain David Warner won the toss and chose to send England into bat as the hosts chased a second win from as many matches in the Twenty20 triangular series at Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

Following an opening victory over New Zealand in Sydney on Saturday, the Australians made one change to their XI, recalling Travis Head in the wake of his Big Bash League heroics for Adelaide Strikers in the place of the wrist spinner Adam Zampa.

England were able to include all of Alex Hales, Jason Roy and Chris Jordan after injury concerns, while room was found for Tom Curran after his five-wicket heroics in the final ODI last week.

Australia 1 David Warner (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Travis Head, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Billy Stanlake

England 1 Jason Roy, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Jos Buttler (wk), 6 Sam Billings, 7 David Willey, 8 Adil Rashid, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Tom Curran, 11 Mark Wood

Source link

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Father-son bonding, the Chanderpaul way

Imagine you were a professional cricketer. Now imagine you had to share your dressing room ...

%d bloggers like this: